SftPF // Pale Foundation Sample Set Swatches

I’ve mentioned before (hopefully) that I’ve ordered and asked many people to help me out by sending me samples (I, of course, would pay shipping). A few of them have arrived, so I wanted to do a large swatch post so that I can use up the samples on my face without thinking, “OH I should’ve swatched that!”

So today, I bring you 5 new foundations, swatched alongside the remaining bit of sample of Koh Gen Do Maifanshi Moisture in #012. These foundations include

  • Kat Von D Lock-It in L42 (lightest shade)
  • Benefit’s Hellow Flawless OxygenWOW in Ivory (I’m Pure 4 Sure)
  • Too Faced Born This way in Porcelain
  • MAC Studio Fix Fluid in NW10
  • Benefit Big Easy in 01

And this time, I’ve taken it upon myself to label my swatches! We’ll start with the arm swatches

Light foundations sample part 1

And now move onto face/neck and collar swatches

pale foundations sample set

I know it’s a little harder to read… sorry!!

So, my initial impressions: Lock It L42 reminds me a lot of Rimmel’s #010 Light Porcelain. I might need to get a swatch of them together before I use up that sample. Initially, it looks like a pretty good match on my skin, but with flash on, maybe it’s just bad flashback, but it looks way too pale! The KGD Moisture in #012 is probably the closest color I’ve found to match me, which is why I included it, but the Mac one might work well, too. The Benefit samples and the Too Faced sample both ran warm.

I think I’ve also found that my neck has more warm tones to it than any other part of my body. I’m honestly displeased with that. I don’t want to have a randomly warm neck.

*Note: To swatch, I’ve been using eyeshadow sponges. I find they’re just the right size to help me really get a good swatch without using too much product and it allows me to get many different swatches in one go. Highly recommend them!

*Also note: This is scheduled to post several days after I wrote it… so my face is still a little red and a bit splotchy from my first ever “real” chemical exfoliation. Yikes.

Leave a Reply

