Review // Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Honolulu

So, this came in a sub box last month, and I thought it looked so pretty and dark when I swatched it. I’m a sucker for dark lips against my skin- just like I look best with dark hair (or, well, at least I think I do!). This is actually my first Ofra product, too!

Product: Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick

Shade + Tone: The color I got is called “Honolulu.” It’s a very dark plum color- more of a reddish plum than a purple plum. Personally, I find it a very stunning color!

I love how it looks in comparison to my tone and my hair, although I would like a color a little more purple and less reddish. It’s quite pretty! Pigmentation is excellent, too!!

Application: This comes as a liquid lip (duh) with a doe-foot applicator. I found application pretty messy as I typically do with a doe-foot. There is some feathering, but it’s not horrible. If I used a lip liner, I think this would be a much cleaner application.

Finish + Feel: This isn’t a drying formula; it’s more of a satiny finish than matte, definitely, and it takes a long time to dry… actually, I never noticed it dried at all. It feels good on my lips.

Transfer + Lasting: OH BOY for as beautiful as this lippie is, it has HORRID transfer. Here’s my Dr. Pepper can after taking three sips….

img_2343

Despite it’s intense transfer, it lasts alright when it’s on and you don’t really do anything…. which is a bit impractical for most of life, but might work as a nice dark color for work. Dates that end in kisses? Nope. Standard satiny lip.

Overall: Honestly, given the retail price ($18) and poor lasting ability, I’d rather buy my L’oreal Infallibles (for $13), but I can give this a 6/10. It loses points on transfer, application, and price.

4 thoughts on “Review // Ofra Long Lasting Liquid Lipstick in Honolulu

Leave a Reply

