SftPF // Swatches of Tarte’s Double Duty Beauty Hybrid Gel in Fair-Light Neutral

I realized I have totally put off this swatch post because I wanted to have some other, similar foundations to compare it to. When I realized that I have over 75 base products as is, I realized it didn’t really matter what I compared it to- especially because what I wanted to compare it to (Fair Neutral in Rainforest of the Sea) was probably never going to happen. I don’t have a place to test that foundation out, and the samples I have from the line come in much darker shades (the lightest being Light Neutral).

So, I’m just gonna show off the swatches against Light Neutral and a few of my favorite matches (not my “close to HG” Josie Maran Vibrancy, though- I’m hoarding that sample!).

We’ll start off with the arm swatch- I totally forgot to take a picture with flash ):

bxfztrb

From top to bottom, we have:

  • Tarte Double Duty Hybrid Gel in Fair-Light Neutral. This is the lightest shade in this line of foundation.
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light Neutral. This is the third lightest shade, and it matches to 2R06 at Sephora (I’m assuming if my swatches interest you, you are probably also pale and this is not in your “foundation arsenal,” so you might like having this comparison).
  • Mizon Snail Repair Blemish Balm / BB Cream. 
  • Missha Perfect Cover #13
  • MAC Studio Waterweight in NW13.

And now, so you can see how it performs where it’ll actually be wanting to match, of course I have neck/jaw and collarbone swatches! It’s not the best light (overcast day out), but I did get a picture with flash (can you guess what one is flash?).

The foundations are the same, in the same order, but “flipped.” So, from left to right (chin to ear) you have:

  • Mac Studio Waterweight in NW13
  • Missha Perfect Cover #13
  • Mizon Snail Repair BB Cream
  • Tarte Rainforest of the Sea in Light Neutral
  • Tarte Double Duty Hybrid Gel in Fair-Light Neutral

I find it interesting that the foundation in question here, the Double Duty Beauty Hybrid Gel in Fair-Light Neutral looks much too dark on me naturally, but with flash it doesn’t look super dark. Very, very interesting.

 

 

One thought on “SftPF // Swatches of Tarte’s Double Duty Beauty Hybrid Gel in Fair-Light Neutral

Leave a Reply

