Unboxing // Birchbox June 2016

Apparently, somehow, I forgot to do an unboxing post! Maybe I forgot because I was caught up in the drama with their points changes, but either way, I got my box and forgot to post about it… only just learning now as I try to update my sub box page. By the way, have you seen it? If you ever want to see what subs I have and look at reviews for a particular sub, the page is very detailed! You can find it here. Here’s what we have this month!

4t6coga

So, the box for June was super cute- cute enough that I chose the random box vs the curated. I really wanted to try the products in the curated, but I’m a sucker for these boxes! Here’s what I got:

  • Whish Vitamin K Shave Cream. This was totally lost on me because it contains shea butter. I might get some value out of it swapping but probably not. Retail value: $3.52
  • Benefit Gimme Brow in Shade 5. Sample choice. I was a little sad I had to choose a brow product (I don’t often do my brows), but the color works quite well on me and I’m able to only use a tiny bit here and there to still look very natural. Retail value: $8
  • Coola Classic Sunscreen Cucumber. I like getting spf products as I do my best to use the full 1/4tsp every day, but my last Coola product pilled on my face by itself. Literally, it pilled on a dry, bare face, no moisturizers or anything. I’m really unsure how I feel about this. I’ll use it, sure, but I really hope it’s better than the Sport one. Retail value: $4.48
  • Oribe Dry Texturizing Spray. Okay, so, this one is kinda funny. I don’t even know how to use it or what it’s used for. I’m curious to try, especially now that it’s summer, but I’m still a little unsure. Retail value: $5.43
  • Jane Iredale Smooth Affair Face Primer. Do I need any more face primer? No. No I do not. There are some good ingredients in here, though, so I’m going to hang onto this until I need it. Retail value: $6.72

oiv6wfug

Overall, this was an okay month. Given everything going on with Birchbox and how little I seem to truly value the products, I’m pulling the plug after July’s box and quitting the sub. It’ll be sad to see it go, but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

