Blog Updates // A quick apology :(

Hey everyone-

I know this is very informal and strange. I used to update nearly every day, but if you can’t tell, I’ve had quite a bit of time “off.” I did tell you about my new job, right? It happened so fast! This past week, I’ve been doing a lot of training, and thus haven’t had much time. In addition, we’ve been having some problems with our plumping system in my apartment and are going to a wedding this weekend that requires plane travel.

Life has been so hectic that I haven’t had the time to update- or really do much at all besides work, take care of the apartment, and pack. Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to keep up with much of anything, even my sheet masking since I just don’t have time at night right now. I can’t give new product reviews/foundation reviews because I can’t risk looking awful during orientation (which is a huge risk with foundations especially). Unboxing posts have been put on hold since I don’t even have time to open my boxes. Yikes. Even science-type posts have severely suffered as I haven’t had the time to create meaningful content, although I’m probably more disappointed about that than any of you.

As I adjust to work schedule and these emergencies and huge events are over, I definitely do plan on getting my normal content back up. I do have some hauls, swatches, and unboxings coming up which are pretty exciting!

For all those who are with me: I know my follower base is pretty small, and most of what I post is more along the lines of unboxings and some documentation of what does/doesn’t work for me and my skin (in hopes that some of you with similar problems can make well-informed cosmetic decisions yourself). Please, please let me know in the comments below what you would like to see. Are swatches helpful? Would you like to see more neck/jaw swatches, or more wrist swatches? Are there any foundations you’re on the fence about and would like to see my opinions on? Are there any foundations in my collection you’d like more swatches of? Any beauty boxes you want my opinion on, or for me to try out if I haven’t? Please let me know what content is meaningful to you so I can put a priority on those types of posts.

Thank you for any and all input, and thank you for sticking around despite inactivity 🙂

-Lucy

One thought on “Blog Updates // A quick apology :(

Leave a Reply

