Haul // Ulta’s 5x Points Haul, Pt 2

As the title suggests, this is a Part 2, meaning there was a Part 1, and you probably know what’s going on here. 5x points on Nyx + 5x  points on everything = Ohhhh boy. My weak self couldn’t resist- this would be the perfect time to get all the Nyx products I could want (who can say no to effectively 9x points??), and when I saw that some L’oreal products were buy 2 get 1 free, I didn’t hesitate to add a few more colors of my favorite lip product ever, the L’oreal Infallible Pro-Last Lip Color.

  • Nyx HD Studio Foundation in Nude. Okay, so, I know I said I wouldn’t buy any more foundation. I have the hardest time talking myself out of foundation purchases- and here’s the thing, I actually did end up buying the L’oreal Pro-Glow at another time. The reason I got this one? I had swatched it in store and it seemed like a great match, just sliiightly dark at the time, but the price tag felt like it was too heavy for “drugstore” quality, and reviews were mixed. I finally decided to bite the bullet and get it now- and dear lord, you guys, look at how well it matches my hand right now. Can you be expecting a SftPF post from this? 100% yes. I’m actually the most excited about this foundation.
  • Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams. Ohhhh boy. This was the bulk of my order. I got my first one ever from a GWP (in the color Milan) and found out that I loved the formula, so I decided to “stock up” on colors I really wanted to try. They’re in order of the numbers, by the way, so I wouldn’t get confused during swatches at all. These are all the colors I purchased. This is the same order as the swatch pic, but in this swatch pic, I included Milan (#11) in between San Paulo and Transylvania.
    • Istanbul, a lighter, more muted pink- I actually accidentally purchased a second one, so the one from this order is going back and I’m showing swatches of my first Istanbul from Part 1 😛
    • San Paulo, sort of a medium reddish pink
    • Transylvania, a dark, vampy plum (I have full intents on wearing this to any showing of Rocky Horror I might attend this year)
    • Havana, a blue-based violet (and I mean blue).
    • Vancouver, also a dark, vampy color, but more purple than Transylvania
    • Seoul, a vibrany fuschia
    • Manila, a pinky coral
  • L’oreal Infallible Pro-Last Lip Colors. Like I said- these are absolutely my favorite lip formula ever. I do love the Nyx lip creams and their High Voltage lipsticks (which I believe are being discontinued), but the IPPLCs last forever on my lips and feel amazing, so I had to get some of these!! I did not swatch these next to my other IPPLCs, but from top to bottom:
    • Toujour Teaberry, a medium soft-muted rose
    • Passionate Petal, very similar to Toujour Teaberry but with a little more peach to it (was not expecting them to look so similar)
    • Captivated by Cerise,  red that looks more on the coral side (I was expected clearly cherry red, but to me it looks more orangey)
  • elf Retractable Lip Brush. I’ve found lately that I really like using a lip brushes to get a precise look to my lips (since liner is laughable for me- no matter what I can’t seem to find a true nude, and I definitely am not going to be able to find color matches for all my lip products). I hate washing my brushes too often (and when you work four 12-hr shifts in a row, you don’t have time), so I decided to get another one so I can avoid washing until I’m done with my long shifts. I chose this because it’s retractable, so it won’t gunkify my purse. I’m excited to try it!!

 

Leave a Reply

