Swatches // Sephora 10Hr in Ivory 10 vs Mac NW13!

When I ordered my Sephora Favorites Give Me Some Lip, I got a couple tiny foil packets of foundation to see what the color looked like… And even though I have next to no time with work right now, especially no daylight time, I figured I would share swatches… Why? Oh, because I still can’t get enough of my daylight LED bulbs!

Keep in mind that the pictures were taken with artificial light merely labeled as daylight. They have a temp rating of 5000K and a CRI of 80, so while they are not perfect, they still work well for simulating daylight.


Alrighty- this is no flash vs flash. From top to bottom:

  • Sephora 10-HR Wear Perfection in 10 Ivory
  • Mac Waterweight in NW13
  • Innisfree Smart Foundation Perfect Cover in #13
  • CoverGirl 3-in-1 Stay Fabulous in 805 Ivory
  • e.l.f Flawless in Porcelain
  • NYX HD in Nude

The Sephora 10 HR wear in 10 Ivory looks pretty similar to NW13 but perhaps more yellow or brighter. If I were to get this foundation, though, in unsure if I would get this one; it looks too bright for me, honestly.

I hope this is helpful to somebody!

Leave a Reply

