Wishlist Week // Day 7: Mid to High End Full Face (One Product, One Type)

To round out the last of my wishlist week, I’m going to do today’s wishlist in a bit of a fun way: buy doing one single product per each product type, you’ll notice that some items I don’t include- this is because I don’t use those types of products myself.

Complexion and Setting Products

Primer: Guerlain Meteorites Base Perfecting Pearls ($74). This is one of those “I want this, but I’ll never get this” items. Can I justify $74 on a primer? No. But do I come back to it every time I see it in store? Yes.

Foundation: Lancome Teint Miracle Radiant in 100 N ($47). While I think I’m more of a 90 N, especially now, I did remember the color match in Teint Idole being okay, and I’ve been wanting to try the radiant version for a while.

Concealer: Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer in Chantilly ($30). This is one I’ve been considering trying out for a while. Their Radiant Creamy Concealer works pretty well, but I’ve wanted to try a stiffer formula to see how it pairs with my skin.

Setting Powder: Make Up Forever Ultra HD Microfinishing Pressed Powder in Translucent ($37). Their loose powder works really well for setting my undereyes, but it’s also a pain to use. This has been on my wishlist since it came out!

Setting Spray: Make Up Forever Mist & Fix, travel size ($14). Finding a good setting and/or fixing spray is difficult when you have moderately dry skin that borders on sensitive. This one doesn’t have any alcohol, which to me scream “fixing spray” and has been on my radar to test out once I finish up the sprays I currently use.

Face Color Products

Highlight: Cover FX Custom Enhancer Drops in Celestial ($42). I have these drops in Halo, but I didn’t count on it being quite so blue. I think I need a pinky toned highlight to balance out the iciness… you know. It’s a need.

Blush: BareMinerals READY Blush in The Secret’s Out ($24). The idea of a soft mauvey-purple-lilac blush is very intriguing to me, especially with my slightly greyed complexion.

Eye Products

Eye Primer: Urban Decay Eye Primer in Sin ($20).

Eye Shadow: Still Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eye Shadow in Violet Vixen ($24)

Eye Liner: Marc Jacobs Highlighter Matte Gel Eye Crayon Eyeliner in (Grape)vine 63 ($25)

Mascara: Lancome Definicils Waterproof Mascara in Black ($27.50)

Brows: Anastasia Beverly Hills DIPBROW Pomade in Ash Brown ($18)

Lips

Lip Liner: Marc Jacobs Beauty Poutliner Longer Lip Liner Pencil in Currant Mood 308 ($24). This lip liner has some pretty amazing reviews, and I’m always on the lookout for a good one! Currants are my favorite fruit, and the idea of owning a color product that pays homage to the fruit is just fun- plus it looks like it could impart a nice, bright berry color beneath any of my pinky-nude lipsticks.

Lipstick: Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick in Trust Issues ($20). On it’s own, this looks like a wonderful muted eggplant color. I think with a bright berry underneath, this would pop into a true summer color!

Lip Gloss: Milk Makeup Holographic Lip Gloss in Supernova ($24). This “iridescent lavender” seems like the prefect pairing over any lipstick to really send any lipstick, especially a matte, over the top!


So, there’s the end of my wishlist! Today’s list would set me back $413.50. YIKES. I tried my best to make sure there were no duplicates this week, so if I were to purchase everything on all of my wish lists, I’d be paying over $1663 (and that’s not including indie shipping)! That’s definitely not going to happen- not for a while, at any rate 😉 If anything, this exercise has shown me that I definitely don’t need to impulse buy as much as I consider it… because while a $20 lipstick or a $40 foundation may fit into my budget now, $1700 is easily three vacations to my visit my sis, or, you know, medical bills.

Tomorrow, I’ll (hopefully) be back to some normal-type posts, assuming I was able to rest and recuperate well this last wishlist week.

Leave a Reply

