Fragrances // TWP “AHH-vocado!”

img_7389.jpg

Brand: Twisted Wonderland Perfumery
Perfume Name: 
AHH-vocado!
Indie or Mainstream: Indie
Cost and size: $13.50 for 5ml perfume oil , $15 for 10ml eau de parfum. Available as soaps ($5), sugar scrubs ($8.50), 2oz body mists ($8), and lotion ($9.50). Small oil samples are $13.50 for 5 samples ($2.70 each + shipping).
Availability: Permanent as part of the Oh, The Horror collection.
Shop description: “A combination of avocado, sea salt, blackberry, plums, and hints of fresh green grass. Don’t let the avocado scare you, this is a nice fresh scent!”

My opinions: I don’t get much of the avocado, honestly. It’s there, but barely. As far as the sea salt, it is not a note I can pick up on at all on it’s own, but it does seem to tamper the fruits. I get quite a bit of the fruit scents, but I’m unable to distinguish the blackberry and plums independently (this may be due to a lack of memory on what plums smell like). The fruit I pick up on is an generic berry scent, but it’s not overly sweet or artificial. It maintains a slightly puckered quality. As far as the green grass, I hardly pick up on that at all.

Longevity: I would call this a good medium longevity. On my skin, this scent lasts for 13+ hours; however, after a couple hours, the throw is reduced to very low.

Sillage and throw: Moderate to start, but goes to very low quickly.

Where this scent takes me: I’m in a pretty sundress. It’s about 10 in the morning, and I’m outside in a huge garden. Instead of dirt underneath my feet, however, I see wild grass. This garden has all kinds of fruits growing. I’m standing in the shade of an unidentified tree, my sunhat flopping around my ears. All around me, I see berry patches.

When I would wear this: To me, this feels more of a day time summer scent, and that’s how I’ve been enjoying this.

Would I purchase a larger size of this scent? I probably would, yes, but I’m not sure when. I think I would like to get either a body mist or spray perfume over the oil dabber on this one.

4 thoughts on “Fragrances // TWP “AHH-vocado!”

  1. DGGYST says:

    I keep reading that by the time you are 30 you need to have an adult fragrance and not wander around leaving wafts of sweet pea behind like a damn teenager, so I’m really committed to “smelling my age” although I’m not going to use that sentence ever again, because it doesn’t sound very appealing, does it?

    https://damngirlgetyourshittogether.com/

    Like

    • Lucy Does Things says:

      It’s a good thing I have 7 more years to play 😉 to be fair, I think a lot of our fragrance associations with age come from what was popular at certain time periods. My grandma has had the same perfume “type” since the 50s-while it now smells like a woman in her elderly years, in the 50s it probably smelled like a woman in her late 20s!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lucy Does Things says:

        I’ve never been one to let others tell me what is “acceptable” with my own body. Unless I’m smelling offensive, idgaf what others think of my perfume as long as I like it! Honestly, I don’t think cotton candy will ever be “too young” for you as long as you don’t DRENCH yourself in it to wear it is sickening to those around you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

